The Best: 5 days to go



There are just five days left until we reveal the winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ at a glittering ceremony at the world famous London Palladium. 

experts, namely Henrik Larsson, Predrag Mijatovic, Celia Sasic, Alan Shearer and Abby Wambach, were on the panel to decide the initial shortlist of ten goals for the FIFA Puskás Award. After an initial round of public voting, those ten goals were recently trimmed down to just three – scored by Deyna CastellanosOlivier Giroud and Oscarine Masuluke – and the second phase of voting remains open until the day of the awards ceremony on Monday 23 October.

The same applies to the FIFA Fan Award, with the winners of both awards decided entirely by the votes of football fans around the globe.

So who will take home the prizes decided entirely by the beautiful game’s supporters?

Winners for all of the awards will be revealed across FIFA’s social media platforms, so make sure you are following @FIFAcom, tracking the hashtags #TheBest and #Puskas, with the latest pictures and news also available on The Best FIFA Football Awards Facebook page and our Instagram account

Deyna Castellanos | Olivier Giroud | Oscarine Masuluke

Borussia Dortmund supporters | Celtic supporters | FC Copenhagen supporters


Source link